Obama: “I believe in people’s lawful right to bear arms”..its a womans perogative to change her mind

ronp

http://cnsnews.com/blog/gregory-gwyn-williams-jr/flashback-obama-i-will-not-take-your-guns-away

At a campaign event in Lebanon, Virginia in 2008, then-Senator Barack Obama said that he will not take Americans’ guns away.

“I just want to be absolutely clear. Alright, So I don’t want any misunderstanding when you all go home and you are talking to your buddies and you say, ah ‘He wants to take your guns away.’ You’ve heard it here, I’m on television so everybody knows it. I believe in the Second Amendment. I believe in people’s lawful right to bear arms. I will not take your shotgun away. I will not take your rifle away. I won’t take your handgun away.”

————-

posted for posterity..to many guns in america..no doubt.. especially automatic ones..but shootings cannot be studied without looking at the violence perpetuated on us 24/7 from hollywood as well..

gotta love the internet and youtube eh joe?

401

~ by seeker401 on January 8, 2013.

9 Responses to “Obama: “I believe in people’s lawful right to bear arms”..its a womans perogative to change her mind”

  1. I agree with you. I stand a strong supporter of the second amendment, but at the same time I do agree there is too many guns. It don’t help either when they continue to pump violent films out of Hollywood, and most of all, what about video games? I am not innocent with them, and not claiming to be.

    I’ve played video games for years but I know it’s just a game and it’s not my life. I do honestly believe a video game like Grand Theft Auto that allows a player to go on a “rampage” and get a reward for killing a number of people in just 2 minutes just goes to show how rampant violence is in our society. Also the first person shooting games glorify this to quite some extent. I think those games should be subjected to Adults only but of course, it’s easier for kids to get them. We have come along way from little Super Mario with harmless fun all the way to cop killing and mass murders in games. If I ever have kids, there is no way I’d allow them to play stuff like GTA until they are at least adults and know it’s just a video game and not to do this stuff in real life.

    Violence in America is really normalized the more I think about it. You have the narcissism of reality TV, the psychopathic behavior that it creates (Jersey Shore) and then all the violent video games. It’s amazing that they can never connect the dots to this just like how they NEVER bring up anti-depressants and how they’ve been involved in so many of these cases. Over 66 school shootings involved anti-depressants and no one is marching to ban those. They also seem to never ever ever bring up rap music or any other music in general that is played on the radio that is glorifying violence. It really bothers me that people like Jay Z are looked up as to as icons who sing songs about murdering each other and dealing drugs and it’s accepted and normalized, just as much as the rock stars that can sing about drugs and getting fucked up and they are celebrated as heroes too.

    • great post mate..

      “Over 66 school shootings involved anti-depressants and no one is marching to ban those.”

      my teen lad has played GTA and its outrageous the violence in it but hes a good lad who understands right from wrong but all his mates are playing it..same with COD

      music as well as you mentioned..and of course the movies..the video i posted a week ago with the utter hypocrisy of the actors in hollywood is damning..look at the CSI type shows as well..its just death, blood, murder, killing 24/7..

      to only go for gun confiscation without looking in these other areas will of course bring up conspiratorial shouts..we aint all stupid congress..and as for feinstein..shes just pure jewish evil..79 y/o elitist evil..and she carries a gun..

      • As long as the young ones know it’s just a game and not real, that’s OK with them playing them I think. I played the GTA games, and I was shocked how brutal they were, but I’d be a hypocrite to not say I had fun with them at the same time, but it’s just a game, and not real. You don’t see me going on mass killing sprees after playing that stuff.

        You know it’s funny you bring that up. I heard a guy the other day talking about the Jewish power in Germany before Hitler took over and how they took German art and placed all their obscenities and stuff in their art like homosexuality, and other things. Look at American art/TV/music/shows today. It’s loaded with bad stuff being normalized, and I’m not anti-Semitic like they try to say you are when you bring this stuff up. Fienstien is yet another one, oh yeah all them ones wanting to ban guns, they aren’t taking guns out of their bodyguards hands now are they?

      • exactly..as for the jews..i am not anti jew..i am anti zionist however..and anyone can be a zionist..check out feinsteins husband as well..these are top shelf elites..

        i played halo,doom and quake etc years ago..i enjoyed it..i dont believe i can censor my kid from it..you have to make them understand it..if i deny they will just go harder to get it..

  2. I am anti-zionist as well and it’s quite something when you meet jewish folks who hate them too. They are evil….nothing is ever a coincidence in their history, absolutely nothing.

    Haha I remember Doom on the old Windows 95, that was a bloody game. When I was a teenager the worst thing we had was Marilyn Manson. It’s funny looking back at him and you say “Gee I liked that guy?”. I went from listening to hardcore Metal all the way to listening to Michael Jackson and Lionel Richie as I got older and matured, most people thought I was a nut case.

  3. Haha that must be tame, I seen Kiss when I was younger, actually a pretty fun show! You grew up in the golden era, I love those old rock bands. Allman Brothers, Muddy Waters, I used to really love David Bowie when I was young, still do. I’d trade the 90’s for the 70’s anyday of the week.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 929 other followers

