Is a one world religious authority in formation?

cf9280144a50463bbf18773fc18068fb

http://consciousreporter.com/war-on-consciousness/spirituality-and-the-new-world-order-is-a-one-world-religious-authority-in-formation/

Last September, Israel’s ex-President Shimon Peres asked Pope Francis to head a future “UN of religions”, a proposed organisation with “unquestionable” authority to proclaim God’s will. Peres argued globalising faith under a single world authority is required to combat terrorism. Is this concept, which has major implications, really about peace, or is there a darker agenda behind it?

For some time now, political and economic decision-making power has devolved away from citizens and the nation-state to global multilateral organisations. As these organisations shape a new global order favouring corporate and financial elites, local populations have a diminished say in economic decisions affecting them – especially when represented by careerist politicians more aligned to the global elite.

Lately there have been signs of a top-down push for the globalisation of religion as well, with calls for global political authority over the world’s spirituality.

The most obvious drive came last September when former President of Israel, Shimon Peres met with the Pope to propose the formation of a new “U.N. of religions”, which the Pope would head. Peres suggested this organisation should wield the “unquestionable” authority to declare what God does and does not want, in order to combat religious extremism.

The implications are huge. 84 percent of the world’s population has a spiritual faith of some kind. Together the Christian, Muslim, Hindu and Buddhist religions are followed by more 5.3 billion people, and a diverse mix of folk beliefs and smaller minority faiths, from Bahai to Wicca, account for almost another half billion. With spirituality playing a central role in the lives of most of the world’s population, it would seem “global governance” must inevitably take religion into account.

Various theorists have suggested a “One World Religion” will emerge as part of a “New World Order”. Is it possible that powerful people in the global elite desire – if not an actual monolithic world faith – then a global hegemony over the world’s spirituality, so that religions, and their followers, can be influenced through a central authority? If so, it would mean a similar model of top-down globalisation via multilateral organisations as deployed in politics, economics and trade, would be rolled out to spirituality.

But just how noble are the intentions of those vending this idea? Is their rhetoric bona fide? A closer examination suggests such a scheme is highly suspect, and part of broader agenda with ominous implications.

Continue here: http://consciousreporter.com/war-on-consciousness/spirituality-and-the-new-world-order-is-a-one-world-religious-authority-in-formation/

———–

thanks to nomnomnom for the link..

“Lately there have been signs of a top-down push for the globalisation of religion as well, with calls for global political authority over the world’s spirituality.”

they are on it..

“last September when former President of Israel, Shimon Peres met with the Pope to propose the formation of a new “U.N. of religions”, which the Pope would head.”

its all there..its not a conspiracy..its reality..

401

~ by seeker401 on September 10, 2015.

45 Responses to “Is a one world religious authority in formation?”

  1. I envision a very interesting scenario should Dr. Benjamin Solomon Carson be selected president .. Carson is a Seventh Day Adventist .. Seventh Day Adventists are extremely anti-Catholic, venomously anti-Pope .. Francis as of today is on trial in Jerusalem by the Sanhedrin .. Seventh Day Adventists covertly embrace Judaism.

  2. since 1893….

    http://www.parliamentofreligions.org/content/chicago-1893

    • nice link..

      http://www.parliamentofreligions.org//content/salt-lake-2015

      october 2015..

      Who Should Attend?

      You should attend:

      If you are concerned about war, terrorism, and hatred.
      If you care for creation and are worried about climate change
      If you are troubled by the widening wealth gap and wasteful consumption
      If you care for religions and nations working together in harmony for the good of humanity

      You will also find:

      Trainings in dialogue, interfaith activism, fundraising, and organizing
      World-class religious music, films, exhibits and performances
      Shopping for ethnic, international, and religious books and goods

      and look in the salt lake logo for the code word..i can see it..

  3. It appears we are witnessing the UN fulfilling their very own predictions made nearly 100 years ago. Revelations 17 is playing out before our very eyes on the world’s stage.

    “Alice Bailey, Foundress of the Lucifer Trust, the Theosophical and Satanist organization which lies behind UNESCO, predicted in 1919 the appearance of ‘a Universal Church’ of which ‘the definitive outline will appear toward the end of the century’ and which shall keep ‘the outward appearance amid the mission to strike out at the many vehicles of colloquial ecclesiastical usage.’…
        “‘There will not be any dissociation between the Universal Church, the Sacred Lodge of all true Masons and the inner circles of the esoteric societies… In this way, the goals and work of the United Nations shall be solidified and a new Church of God, led by all the religions and by all of the spiritual groups, shall put an end to the great heresy of separateness.’ 

    At one time, the Lucis Trust office in New York was located at 666 United Nations Plaza and is a member of the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations under a slick program called “World Goodwill”. In an Alice Bailey book called “Education for a New Age”; she suggests that in the new age “World Citizenship should be the goal of the enlightened, with a world federation and a world brain.” In other words – a One World Government New World Order.

    http://freemasonrywatch.org/lucistrust.html
      

    • “‘There will not be any dissociation between the Universal Church, the Sacred Lodge of all true Masons and the inner circles of the esoteric societies… In this way, the goals and work of the United Nations shall be solidified and a new Church of God, led by all the religions and by all of the spiritual groups, shall put an end to the great heresy of separateness.’

  4. Anybody else beginning to think that god is just a game to these people?

  5. Seventh Day Adventists .. keeping an eye on you

  6. The World Jewish Adventist Friendship Center

    The World Jewish Adventist Friendship Center is a multinational organization dedicated to fostering mutual respect, dialogue, understanding, education and research between Israel and the church, especially between Jews and Adventists. The closeness and similarities between Adventism and Judaism (Style of life, Sabbath, Messiah etc…) give them the unique opportunity to generate interfaith dialogue at the highest levels, bringing together Jewish and Adventist leaders and renowned scholars.

    Many Jews now recognize that Jesus is the Messiah of Israel. The World Jewish Adventist Friendship Center therefore provides a place within the Seventh-day Adventist denomination for every Jew who is waiting for the second coming of Jesus our Messiah to worship God in the context of their faith without denying their own culture.

    Richard Elofer
    World Jewish Adventist Friendship Center Director

    http://jewishadventist.org/

    • The closeness and similarities between Adventism and Judaism (Style of life, Sabbath, Messiah etc…) give them the unique opportunity to generate interfaith dialogue at the highest levels, bringing together Jewish and Adventist leaders and renowned scholars.

  7. Do you guys do anything besides pool your ignorance and then bitch about the situation or are you actively involved in some way to stop it all?

    Or do you just want to create awareness and let others do the heavy lifting?

    If Zionism , Christianity, Catholicism, Freemasonry, etc, etc is the problem, then what’s the answer?

    If there is really a conspiracy, does it not need to be fixed? Where do we start? Can it be done peacefully? I think it is waaay too late for. Short of violence on a very large scale, the only option is surrender or death.

    Where is the hope here? Is there any? Or is there just cynical suspicions and hate?

    Even if it’s all true, none of it will matter in the End now will it, because everything is fixed and YOU CAN’T CHANGE IT.

    Y’all are hopeless.

    • hi hog..i found this point contradictory:

      Do you guys do anything besides pool your ignorance and then bitch about the situation or are you actively involved in some way to stop it all?

      Or do you just want to create awareness and let others do the heavy lifting?

      and then:

      none of it will matter in the End now will it, because everything is fixed and YOU CAN’T CHANGE IT.

      *smh

      please advise what heavy lifting you see that we can do..i am about awareness, contrarian views and following the money to the bottom of the endless rabbit holes..what more do you want me to do? make a tv channel? do a radio show? stand for parliament? 🙂

    • “Where is the hope here? Is there any?”

      in the absence of benevolent aliens, the only “hope” is that humanity will get its shit together. and that’s about as likely as the aforementioned aliens landing and saving us – next to nil. it sure as hell aint gonna happen without people talking about how fucked up shit is.

    • “Y’all are hopeless.” – LOL…less than you 😉
      We are familiar with the concept of “learned hopelessness” what you are de facto preaching us about 😉
      Don’t worry, “bonum Initium est dimidium facti” ;), we are on the way and that’s what counts, we’ll find the solution and will let you know, stay tuned 😉

    • Ghog, I have no doubt everyone here has struggled with similar feelings, we are fed a constant stream of issues and images on a global scale that at times is overwhelming.
      Today happens to be 9/11 and is the reason we are all here. On 9/11 I was still recovering from surgery on the ulnar nerve in my left arm, at 6 am the next morning I was at ground zero to help in any way possible .. hopeless would be a fair assessment but willingness to respond to the situation is unquestionable. Having worked at the WTC as a carpenter for a number of years, I was compelled to go there .. this was my world.

      Since 9/11 I have come to understand we live in a matrix, we are aware of the larger matrix because of technology, 500 years ago I would have no idea what was happening in another town, my world would be much smaller, I would be concerned only with the needs of those I interact with and this is all I am capable of dealing with.

      No I dont have a plan to change the larger issues nor do I have a false hope that anyone else has a plan. I fully expect things to get much worse but I have no doubt I will not hesitate to respond to a given situation when the time comes, nor do I doubt anyone contributing to this blog would hesitate. The only thing I am capable of changing is my attitude towards other people, if I can do that my world will change.

      Although I do not apologize for my cynicism as many issues are deserving and I am grateful seeker made the effort to create this blog at his own expense unsupported by advertising or donations giving us the opportunity to express our views and vent our feelings.

  8. my house is being healthy and beautiful … Last summer, I worked in the gardens of my city, this year, I write and perform my tasks like painting the house, when my physical, and mood allows. I might make me a picture tank top when I finish painting. L o l

    I counted on this blog many situations experienced by me, even some I have repeated to realize who they are and what ground they move, for example: the Pope and the Catholic hierarchy, Obama and their connection with Lucifer and his friend Brecisky, and so many things that all come to the same point: the enemies of Jesus, therefore, my enemies. I did not do them no harm, and Jesus did not, of course, but they hate us and have always wanted to eliminate us, because we are with God, and we want people to know the truth and they just want to destroy the human being, because really we are not perfect, but we can become so, only by our works through love.

    Jesus not only lived in Palestine, and was born of a woman, in a Hebrew family, but also, he now lives in perfection, eager to help anyone who needs it, and waiting for the moment when God see ripe fruit, so that Jesus can come and collect healthy. Divine justice will be served.

    Not only the Catholic large hierarchy is male, between the nuns there are many levels of servitude, and the mother superiors know very well who they love, and not to Jesus. I had the opportunity to see this too, since I was in kindergarten, with Carmelitas, also in London and Morocco, and of course, I also saw that in St. Peter’s Basilica, and surrounding areas.

    and this for all of us from Vatican: https://youtu.be/8F1LnBUho9g

    Furthermore, Jesus did not want to be worshiped, neither he created a religion. Only the Father would be worshiped, because God is the creator of existence. I thank God every day for all the wonders he has shown me in Heaven and on Earth, in the most difficult moments of my life. and I love very much to Jesus, he also helped me, he did on his own risk, so that I could overcome the aggression that I received on Earth. And I am here and I stay alive, thank God.
    God wants that Love, be visible on Earth. I am honored to be an example of tenacity in a painful search, as is finding, Love on Earth.

    I can not go so far, translating my experiences into English, I need to finish the book in Spanish, and absolutely everything in my books, is real: for this I started writing, for the truth, and love for humanity. I have not lived alone in the world, and in the book are many who have interacted in my life, people of every class and condition, worldwide.

    http://www.amazon.com/MOONWALKER-TIERRA-PARTE–CONOCER-Spanish-ebook/dp/B00K098N1Y/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

  9. These – amazon – have me crazy, they are making changes, and enter the links, at least to me, it costs me in, and I can not get to read the first chapter, as I could easily do some time ago .
    I do not know where I’m going to publish my books, I do not find another platform that does not require you to invest money, because I do not have.

    If there is a book that contains more hope also to have pure, and harsh reality, they are the books I write.
    is not vanity or modesty, it is a reality that everyone, sooner or later, have to meet. and of course, better, sooner, to lead the way to a good direction.

    I already said that in my life I’ve found the best, which have been on earth, but also the worst. and the worst I mean Lucifer and his demons.
    and the best, Jesus and his angels. I’ve been to Heaven, and God spoke to me, but also God has put some barriers between the wicked and myself, here on Earth,and many people saw that, though, I’m not sure if someone came to understand the true dimension of this.

    Nope. I can not get to read the first chapter .. maybe my computer is failing ..
    the first part of the book should be readable for free. these books could serve someone, after all, after Chinese, Spanish is the most spoken language on Earth.
    Someday .. will be translated into English at least, for now this is what you get.
    Mujer en el Cielo Moonwalker en la Tierra – II parte – Nos Vamos a Conocer

    We are going to meet

    http://www.amazon.com/MOONWALKER-TIERRA-PARTE–CONOCER-Spanish-ebook/dp/B00K098N1Y/ref=la_B00CPMFAPQ_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1442136868&sr=1-3

Leave a Reply

 
